Sunday, February 5, 2023
HomeNewsSilent Hill Transmission Announced for This Week With 'The Latest Updates on...

Silent Hill Transmission Announced for This Week With ‘The Latest Updates on the Silent Hill Series’ – IGN

Konami has launched a brand new Silent Hill web site with a date followers of the horror franchise will wish to mark their calendars for – October 19, 2022, at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm BST.

The web site was introduced alongside a tweet that claims, “In your stressed desires, do you see that city? The newest updates for the SILENT HILL sequence, might be revealed throughout the #SILENTHILL Transmission on Wednesday, October nineteenth, at 2:00 pm. PDT.”

Whereas it is not 100% a affirmation, Masahiro Ito, who has performed an enormous function in Silent Hill’s previous and was the artwork director of such video games as Silent Hill 2, could also be concerned in the sequence’ future as he retweeted the announcement.

Silent Hill has been quiet for a while, however rumors and reviews have been circling {that a} comeback could also be so as. Most lately, Silent Hill film director Christophe Gans stated that “a number of” video games in the franchise are in improvement.

This tease joins an unannounced Silent Hill recreation referred to as The Brief Message getting rated in South Korea, leaked photos of a venture in the sequence, and a rumor that Bloober Group is working on a remake of Silent Hill 2.

Have a tip for us? Wish to focus on a attainable story? Please ship an e mail to [email protected].

Adam Bankhurst is a information author for IGN. You’ll be able to observe him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments