Despatched a wildly inappropriate textual content meant to your boo to, I don’t know, your boss? Now you have some additional time to save face and delete it — effectively, when you’re utilizing WhatsApp, at the very least.

WhatsApp users now have somewhat over two days after sending a message to delete it as an alternative of only one hour, the firm introduced in the present day.

To begin utilizing the brand new characteristic proper now, open up the WhatsApp group or particular person chat the place you despatched the message(s). Be sure to faucet and maintain the content material you need to eliminate, click on “Delete,” after which choose both “Delete for everybody” or “Delete for me.”

But earlier than you go off on a deleting spree, remember there’s a (slight) catch: all recipients have to be up to date to the newest model of WhatsApp to ensure that this to truly work — and also you received’t truly obtain a notification if the message didn’t delete.

Nonetheless, this might be a useful new characteristic that will assist WhatsApp acquire a slight benefit over Apple’s iMessage instantaneous message service. Apple, in any case, nonetheless doesn’t supply this functionality and solely will each time the heck its new iPhone, iPad, and Mac working methods are launched, presumably this fall.

For now, nevertheless, the iOS 16 beta solely offers users two minutes to pull the plug — and solely as long as recipients have downloaded the beta model as effectively. Which, let’s face it, isn’t one thing you may depend on.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.