Amazon logo

Sarah Tew/CNET

The financial system could also be struggling, with client confidence at its lowest level in years, however that hasn’t stopped the tech business from getting ready for the vacation buying season with a torrent of latest product releases.

In August, Samsung confirmed off its Galaxy Z Fold 4 and Galaxy Z Flip 4 folding telephones. Earlier this month, Apple introduced its iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Professional and Apple Watch Extremely. Chipmaker Nvidia has proven off a brand new collection of graphics playing cards, the $1,599 RTX 4090 and $899 RTX 4080. And Google and Microsoft are additionally anticipated to maintain occasions on Oct. 6 and Oct. 12, respectively.

On Wednesday, Amazon will maintain its large product occasion for the yr, throughout which we often get upgrades to common gadgets like the Echo Dot, which usually begins at $50 however is repeatedly on sale for as little as $19. There’s additionally Amazon’s Ring residence safety subsidiary

However Amazon can also be recognized for throwing wacky concepts at the wall to see what sticks, like including Alexa smarts to a microwave or an analog clock. Final yr, the firm unveiled the Amazon Glow for teenagers and the Halo View health tracker. It additionally confirmed off the Ring Alarm Professional residence safety system and a flying At all times House Cam drone to watch your own home if you’re away. We additionally received a have a look at Astro, Amazon’s formidable robotic assistant, which remains to be in restricted gross sales and testing.

Amazon has loads deliberate for the subsequent few months. As well as to this {hardware} and companies occasion, the firm will maintain its second Prime Day, often called the Prime Early Entry Sale, subsequent month. A part of the level of this occasion is to drum up consideration for that large buying day. That new sale might be as well as to Amazon’s ordinary Black Friday and Cyber Monday offers forward of the holidays. Amazon has additionally been increasing its Prime Video service with stay occasions like NFL Thursday Evening Soccer video games.

When

Amazon’s occasion is scheduled to begin Wednesday, Sept. 28, at 9 a.m. PT / midday ET / 5 p.m. BST / Sept. 29 at 2 a.m. AEST. (Here is a useful time zone converter so yow will discover out when the occasion might be in your space.)

The place

Amazon’s occasion might be invite-only for the press and will not be streamed publicly like another corporations’ occasions are. However we’ll be masking every part right here on CNET with a stay weblog, in addition to information tales, evaluation and opinions you will get solely from us. So be sure that to observe alongside.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.